Mission Statement

The purpose of the Tri-County Area Chamber of Commerce is to promote and advance the interests of the Tri-County Area business community. These goals will be accomplished by encouraging growth of existing business and industries, providing assistance to new firms or individuals seeking to locate in this area, and advocating legislative and political actions beneficial to the business or general community. The chamber will also support and encourage those cultural and civic activities which improve or expand the quality of life in our area.

Our Board

The officers of the Board will meet as needed to complete their plan of work to see the budget is secured, provide for an annual audit, and respond to unforeseen happenings as needed.

Board Members

President - Megan Lawrenz - City of Herington

Vice President - Tandi Reiff - Smart Insurance

Treasurer - Amy Richmond - First National Bank of Hope

Secretary - Debi Urbanek - Community Liaison

Matthew Fox - Herington High School

Isabel Schmedemann - Herington Hospital

Kristy Vogt - Herington Hospital

Catherine Stinnett - Herington Hearts

Jenni Patterson - The Spot & Dining Car


Member of Kansas Chamber of Commerce and Industry (KCCI)